Nutella Cake

I have always wondered if there are people that would actually not like Nutella.  Well, it turns out that there have been controversial posts about how harmful that Nutella can ruin your health and blah, blah, blah.

I’m a baker and I try my best to think outside the box.  Yes, I am not a very artistic person, so I can’t make things beautiful, but I try my best to fill my brain with knowledge of how I can combine raw ingredients, stick in the oven and hope for the best.

I had tuned this recipe for what I have in fridge, but I think it turned out okay.  Also, it was quite moist, compared the the original one that I made.  Although this recipe asks for 1 cup of Nutella, I was a tad generous and put in a cup with a heavy hand.

Ingredients:
2 3/4 cups flour
1/2 tsp. baking powder
1/4 tsp. salt
1 cup unsalted butter, softened
1 1/2 cups sugar
4 large eggs, at room temperature
1 cup buttermilk
1 cup Nutella

Preheat oven to 350oF

Spray large bundt pan (12 cups) with non-stick spray.

In a small bowl, combine the flour, baking powder and salt.

In a large bowl, cream the butter until smooth and white in color.  Add the sugar gradually, and beat until light and fluffy (approximately 3 minutes).  Add the eggs one at a time and beat well after each addition.  Then beat in the Nutella.

Alternately, add in the flour mixture and buttermilk (start and end with flour mixture).  Beat until the batter is smooth.

Pour entire mixture into the prepared bundt pan.  Bake for approximately 60-65 minutes until cake tester comes out clean for the bundt cake.

Let the cake cool and sprinkle with icing sugar.

nutella-cake

2 thoughts on “Nutella Cake

Leave a Reply

